we are not lost

Aubrey; also Birdie.
Student and writer. Polyamorous and really gay. Chronically ill.
Local queen of cait sidhe. Powered by caffeine, anxiety, and spite.
mortalcity: Text: "Can I assume from your total silence and blank faces that you're all with me?" (text | total silence and blank faces)
[personal profile] mortalcity
Blargh. Still not dead. Much as my body is trying to fix that. Those of you who replied to my last post: I really appreciate your love and friendship. I don't have the emotional energy or brains to reply to the comments individually, but. ♥

Anyway, um... still sleeping pretty much constantly? I have a vague suspicion my meds have stopped working, but it's hard to tell, because my sleep schedule is so screwed up I keep forgetting to take my meds and argh, everything is screwed up in my head right now.

Also, I have some kind of pox. ...okay, probably not really, despite my whining to [personal profile] thatrainbow about smallpox, but I have a weird spotty rash over my entire torso, spreading up my neck and down my limbs, and it just keeps getting worse. And I threw up yesterday morning! That was fun.

So yeah. Clinic is happening later today, after Mat wakes up. Hopefully it's something actually fixable and not too expensive, because otherwise I am going to end up clawing my own skin off. And hopefully the doctor doesn't tell me they have no idea what's going on and leave it there, because otherwise I might rip their face off with my teeth.

...this post is not very coherent. I'm gonna blame the Benadryl. Antihistamines always hit me stupidly hard, and I don't even know if it's actually helping the itching - I think it just makes me care less that it does. The point is, I'm sick but alive, and man, any time the universe wants to let up on me just a little, that would be awesome.
Date: 2011-12-30 02:58 pm (UTC)

yetregressing: text: use your imagination (Default)
From: [personal profile] yetregressing
If a doctor tells you they don't have any clue what's going on, GIVE ME THEIR NAME AND THE NAME OF THE CLINIC and I will BOTHER THE SHIT OUT OF THEM because it's their stupid JOBS to figure out what is wrong with you. I know this, as a professional medical amateur.

I really will bother the shit out of them, though. Because they can't just tell you 'idk' and send you on your way. IF YOU DIE THE NEXT DAY, THAT'S NEGLIGENCE ON THEIR PART. And I really really really don't want you to die.

<3333333
Date: 2011-12-31 12:08 am (UTC)

yetregressing: text: use your imagination (Default)
From: [personal profile] yetregressing
fffff. It's stuff like this that makes me think casually about just becoming a fucking doctor like my mother not-so-casually hints she wishes I would become. BECAUSE AT LEAST I WOULD DO MY JOB.

...Alternately, we could send you to Dr. House and hope he doesn't fuck something up terribly. AT LEAST HE WOULD BE TRYING.
Date: 2011-12-30 04:05 pm (UTC)

harbek: Norway: "Come for the fjords, stay for the moral chaos" (Moral chaos)
From: [personal profile] harbek
Good luck with the clinic, hope it gets better.

I feel like I'm sleeping constantly as well, but that's probably the whole "only 6 hours sunlight a day and it never gets properly light" thing. It's no wonder most of Norway gets winter depression and summer insomnia (only 6 hours without sunlight and it never gets properly dark!).
Date: 2011-12-30 06:31 pm (UTC)

harbek: Dr Horrible: "What a crazy, random happenstance!" (Happenstance)
From: [personal profile] harbek
Well, considering few girls bother shaving during the winter because we're all bundled up anyway, you do sort of turn into a bear. Hibernation varies. But thankfully I'm used to it, so I don't really end up sleeping more than usual. This sleeping thing has more to do with the fact I have vacation than anything, since I do the same thing in the summer. XD